2002-07-20 @ 12:46 a.m.
Lyrics to songs... :P

*~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ >

This one is only lyricz, no real info...

*~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ >

Iggy this one, its all lyrics, cuz i cant resist the urge any longer... :::

The Juliana Theory - This Is Not A Love Song

the time is 2:22 and i hope your wish comes true but you say i'll know before you do and i hope you're right why can we talk this way we always speak when you're so far away and i'm sitting right here it's 10:00 your time and it's 1 by mine and i often wonder why you even care do you ever wonder why we met here the time is 2:22 and i hope my wish comes true and i think i'll know just when you do i hope i do maybe this is just what i need maybe i'm wrong.

Metallica::

Fixxxer

Dolls of voodoo all stuck with pins

One for each of us and our sins

So you lay us in a line

Push your pins they make us humble

Only you can tell in time

If we fall or mearly stumble

But tell me

Can you heal what father's done?

Or fix this hole in mother's son?

Can you heal the broken worlds within?

Can you strip away so we may start again?

Tell me

Can you heal what father's done?

Or cut this rope and let us run?

Just when all seems fine

And I'm pain free

You jab another pin

Jab another pin in me

Mirror, mirror upon the wall

Break the spell or become the doll

See you sharpening the pins

So the holes will remind us

We're just the toys in the hands of another

And in time, the needles turn from shine to rust

But tell me

Can you heal what father's done?

Or fix this hole in mother's son?

Can you heal the broken worlds within?

Can you strip away so we may start again?

Tell me

Can you heal what father's done?

Or cut this rope and let us run?

Just when all seems fine

And I'm pain free

You jab another pin

Jab another pin in me

Jab it

Here come the pins

Blood for face

Sweat for dirt

Three X's for the stone

To break this curse

A ritual's due

I believe I'm not alone

Shell of shotgun

Pint of gin

Numb us up to shield the pins

Renew our faith

Which way we can

To fall in love with life again

To fall in love with life again

To fall in love with life again

To fall in love

To fall in love

To fall in love with life again

So tell me

Can you heal what father's done?

Or fix this hole in mother's son?

Can you heal the broken worlds within?

Can you strip away so we may start again?

Tell me

Can you heal what father's done?

Or cut this rope and let us run?

Just when all seems fine

And I'm pain free

You jab another pin

Jab another pin in me

No more pins in me

No more, no more pins in me

No more, no more pins in me

No more, no more, no more

No, no, no

No Leaf Clover

And it feels right this time

On this crash course we're in the big time

Pay no mind to the distant thunder

Beauty fills his head with wonder, boy....

Says it feels right this time

Turn around, found new high lights

Good day to be alive Sir

Good day to be alive, he said.....

Then it comes to be that the soothing light at the end of your tunnel

is just a freight train coming your way

Then it comes to be that the soothing light at the end of your tunnel

is just the freight train coming your way

Don't it feel right like this

All the pieces fall to his wish

Suck up for that quick reward boy

Suck up for that quick reward they said.....

Then it comes to be that the soothing light at the end of your tunnel

is just a freight train coming your way

Then it comes to be that the soothing light at the end of your tunnel

is just the freight train coming your way......

It's coming your way

It's coming your way......

Here comes

Yeah, Then it comes to be that the soothing light at the end of your tunnel

Is just a freight train coming your way.... Yeah...

Then it comes to be, Yeah...

Then it comes to be, Yeah...

Then it comes to be, Yeah...

Then it comes to be, Yeah...

Then it comes to be, Yeah...

Then it comes to be, Yeah...

Then it comes to be, Yeah...

Then it comes to be, Yeah

WHISKEY IN THE JAR

( Originally recorded by Thin Lizzy )

As I was goin' over the Cork and Kerry mountains

I saw Captain Farrell and his money he was countin'

I first produced my pistol and then produced my rapier

I said stand and deliver or the devil he may take ya

I took all of his money and it was a pretty penny

I took all of his money yeah I brought it home to Molly

She swore that she'd love me, never would she leave me

But the devil take that woman for you know she treat me easy

Musha ring dum a doo dum a da

Whack for my daddy-o

Whack for my daddy-o

There's whiskey in the jar-o

Being drunk and weary I went to Molly's chamber

Takin' my money with me and I never knew the danger

For about six or maybe seven in walked Captain Farrell

I jumped up, fired off my pistols and I shot him with both barrels

Musha ring dum a doo dum a da

Whack for my daddy-o

Whack for my daddy-o

There's whiskey in the jar-o

Now some men like the fishin' and some men like the fowlin'

And some men like ta hear, ta hear cannon ball a roarin'

Me I like sleepin' specially in my Molly's chamber

But here I am in prison, here I am with a ball and chain yeah

Musha ring dum a doo dum a da

Whack for my daddy-o

Whack for my daddy-o

There's whiskey in the jar-o

Whiskey in the jar-o

Musha ring dum a doo dum a da

THE HOUSE JACK BUILT

(Hetfield, Ulrich, Hammett)

*Opens door so i walk inside

Close my eyes

Find my place to hide

And i shake as I take it in

Let the show begin

Open my eyes

Just to have them close again

Well on my way

But on my way where I've been

It swallows me

As it takes me in it's fog

I twist away

As I give this world the nod

*Repeat

Open my eyes

Just to have them close once again

Don't want control

As it takes me down and down and down again

Is that the moon

Or just the light that lights this dead end street?

Is that you there?

Or just another demon that i meet?

**The higher you are

The farther you fall

The longer the walk

The farther you crawl

My body, my temple

This temple it tilts

Step into the house that Jack built

**Repeat

Open door so I walk inside

Swallow me so the pain subsides

And I shake as I take the sin

Let the show begin

*Repeat x 2

Open my eyes

It swallows me

Is that you there?

I twist away

Away

Away

Away

HERO OF THE DAY

(Hetfield, Ulrich, Hammett)

Mama they try and break me

The window burns to light the way back home

A light that warms no matter where they've gone

They're off to find the hero of the day

But what if they should fall by someone's wicked way

Still the window burns

Time so slowly turns

And someone there is sighing

Keepers of the flames

Do ya feel your name?

Can't you hear your babies crying?

Mama they try and break me

Still they try and break me

'Scuze me while I tend to how I feel

These things return to me that still seem real

Now deservingly this easy chair

But the rocking stopped by wheels of despair

Don't want your aid

But the first I've make

For years can't hold or feel

No, I'm not all me

So please excuse me

While I tend to how I feel

*But now the dreams and waking screams

That ever last the night

So build the wall, behind the crawl

And hide until it's light

So can you hear your babies cryin' now?

Still the window burns

Time so slowly turns

And someone there is sighing

Keepers of the flames

Do ya feel your name?

Can't you hear your babies crying?

* Repeat

Mama they try and break me

Low Man's Lyric

My eyes seek reality

My fingers seek my veins

Theres a dog at your back step

He must come in from the rain

I fall cause I let go

The net below has rot away

So my eyes seek reality

And my fingers seek my veins

The trash fire is warm

But nowhere safe from the storm

And I can't bare to see

What I've let me be

So wicked and worn

So as I write to you

Of what is done and to do

Maybe you'll understand

And won't cry for this man

'Cause low man is due

Please forgive me

My eyes seek reality

My fingers feel for faith

Touch clean with a dirty hand

I touched the clean to the waste

The trash fire is warm

But nowhere safe from the storm

And I can't bare to see

What I've let me be

So wicked and worn

So as I write to you

Of what is done and to do

Maybe you'll understand

And won't cry for this man

'Cause low man is due

Please forgive me

Please forgive me

Please forgive me

So low the sky is all I see

All I want from you is forgive me

So you bring this poor dog in from the rain

Though he just wants right back out again

And I cry, to the alley way

Confess all to the rain

But I lie, lie straight to the mirror

The one I've broken, to match my face

The trash fire is warm

But nowhere safe from the storm

And I can't bare to see

What I've let me be

So wicked and worn

So as I write to you (yeah)

Of what is done and to do (yeah)

Maybe you'll understand

And won't cry for this man

'Cause low man is due

Please forgive me

Please forgive me

So low the sky is all I see

All I want from you is forgive me

So you bring this poor dog in from the rain

Though he just wants right back out again

My eyes seek reality

My fingers seek my veins

Welcome Home (Sanitarium)

Welcome to where time stands still

no one leaves and no one will

Moon is full, never seems to change

just labeled mentally deranged

Dream the same thing every night

I see our freedom in my sight

No locked doors, No windows barred

No things to make my brain seem scarred

Sleep my friend and you will see

that dream is my reality

They keep me locked up in this cage

can't they see it's why my brain says Rage

Sanitarium, leave me be

Sanitarium, just leave me alone

Build my fear of what's out there

and cannot breathe the open air

Whisper things into my brain

assuring me that I'm insane

They think our heads are in their hands

but violent use brings violent plans

Keep him tied, it makes him well

he's getting better, can't you tell?

No more can they keep us in

Listen, damn it, we will win

They see it right, they see it well

but they think this saves us from our hell

Sanitarium, leave me be

Sanitarium, just leave me alone

Sanitarium, just leave me alone

Fear of living on

natives getting restless now

Mutiny in the air

got some death to do

Mirror stares back hard

Kill, it's such a friendly word

seems the only way

for reaching out again.

*~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ >

~WakingUp !~@~! Zeroe'dIn~

Index.html~ Archives~ Profile~ Email!~ Guestbook!~ Cast!~ ringz~ Jill!~ n0tes~ AboutME~ Surveyz~ host?

!~* C'est Fini *~! - 2003-05-04
new diary... well, not yet - 2003-05-03
drunken entry... these are cool, arentthey? - 2003-05-03
random entry ~ jills fault... **and then later this becomes THE JILL PAGE** - 2003-05-02
Prom ~ okay, not myne but still! - 2003-05-02

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Join the Chaos!

____________________________________________________